20 Years

Founded by Annick-Patricia Carrière and Gabriel Paré in 2001, Agence Station Bleue is one of the most recognized performing arts agencies in Canada. Its growing and ongoing presence in national and international performing arts sectors, its twenty years of expertise in the promotion and representation of artists, as well as its keen understanding of the challenges in this artistic field, make it an essential partner.

Proud to Promote Greatness

Proud to promote excellence, Agence Station Bleue works with a team of committed and highly qualified professionals who have a thorough knowledge of the performing arts and extensive experience working with artists from various disciplines. True ambassadors devoted to creation and talent, they constantly build bridges, multiply meeting opportunities and maintain a pertinent dialogue with presenters, promoters and other partners, relying on a solid network of contacts and strategic tools. Their steady commitment allows artists to access the exposure they both seek and deserve. This is evidenced by the nearly 600 shows offered annually by the agency, on tour throughout Quebec, in all Canadian provinces and in more than 25 countries around the world.

Agence Station Bleue received the Prix Tournée (2019) from RIDEAU for Les 4 saisons d’André Gagnon, a show by Stéphane Aubin and his ensemble.
On the photo: Jacques Pineau, Patrice St-Pierre and Annick-Patricia Carrière.

A broad diversity of artists and projects

A successful and visionary company, Agence Station Bleue today represents a diversity of artists, groups and ensembles, in classical music, world music, jazz, dance and circus, which have a strong potential for worldwide performing. Whether emergent or established, they have distinguished themselves by winning prizes, honours and awards. To support their breakthroughs and earn the esteem of new audiences, the agency initiates, in collaboration with the artists, concerts and performances that take many forms: tours, festival participations, residencies, presence in the cultural segments of various events, exchanges between Canadian and foreign artists and reciprocity agreements.

Marco Fortier (right of photo) from Agence Station Bleue – Agent of the Year – Pacific Contact 2019 (British Columbia).

A unique expertise !

The Agence Station Bleue has become over the years a true reference in the of performing art field. Its unique know-how and its tailored service offer give it its uniqueness. The year 2020 is the agency’s 20th anniversary.

Annick-Patricia Carrière and Gabriel Paré, co-founders and associates of Agence Station Bleue, in front of Suntory Hall in Tokyo on September 6, 2019, while attending a concert by pianist Charles Richard-Hamelin.

Prices and nominations

2019 Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2019 2018 Tour (Les 4 Saisons d’André Gagnon)
2019 Agent of the Year Awarded to Marco Fortier by Pacific Contact
2017 Nomination Prix RIDEAU 2016 Tour (BJM/Ballets Jazz de Montréal)
2016 Nomination Prix RIDEAU 2016 Tour (Quatuor Alcan)
2014 Agent of the Year Awarded to Annick-Patricia Carrière by Ontario Contact
2013 Nomination Prix RIDEAU 2013 Tour (Marie-Josée Lord)
2012 Agent of the Year Awarded by Annick-Patricia Carrière by CAPACOA
2011 Agency of the Year Awarded by the Atlantic Presenters Association at Contact East
2010 Agency of the Year Awarded by the BC Touring Council at Pacific Contact
2009 Certificate of Honour Awarded by the China Shanghaï International Arts Festival
2009 Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2009 2008 Tour (Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba)

20 ans

Fondée par Annick-Patricia Carrière et Gabriel Paré en 2000, l’Agence Station Bleue compte parmi les agences artistiques les plus reconnues au Canada. Sa présence grandissante et continue au sein des marchés des arts de la scène nationaux et internationaux, son expertise d’une vingtaine d’années en promotion et représentation d’artistes, de même que sa compréhension fine des enjeux dans le domaine en font un partenaire incontournable.

Fière de promouvoir l’excellence

Fière de promouvoir l’excellence, l’Agence Station Bleue travaille avec une équipe de professionnels engagés et hautement qualifiés, qui possèdent une connaissance pointue en arts de la scène et une vaste expérience auprès d’artistes de différentes disciplines. Ambassadeurs ouverts sur la création et le talent, ils ne cessent de bâtir des ponts, de multiplier les rendez-vous et d’entretenir un dialogue pertinent avec les diffuseurs, les promoteurs et autres partenaires, en s’appuyant sur un solide réseau de contacts et des outils stratégiques. Leur constance permet aux artistes d’accéder au rayonnement qu’ils recherchent et méritent à la fois. En témoignent les quelques 600 concerts et spectacles offerts annuellement par l’agence, en tournée partout au Québec, dans toutes les provinces canadiennes et dans plus de vingt-cinq pays aux quatre coins du monde.

L’Agence Station Bleue a reçu le Prix Tournée (2019) de RIDEAU pour  Les 4 saisons d’André Gagnon, un spectacle de Stéphane Aubin et son  ensemble.
Sur la photo : Jacques Pineau (diffuseur à Spect’Art Rimouski), Patrice St-Pierre et Annick-Patricia Carrière.

Une diversité d'artistes et de projets

Entreprise performante et visionnaire, l’Agence Station Bleue représente aujourd’hui une diversité d’artistes, de groupes et d’ensembles, en musique classique, musique du monde, jazz, danse et cirque, qui ont un fort potentiel de diffusion hors-frontières. Émergents ou consacrés, ils se sont distingués en remportant prix, honneurs et récompenses. Pour soutenir leur percée et gagner l’estime de nouveaux auditoires, l’agence initie, en collaboration avec les artistes, des projets de concerts et de spectacles qui prennent des formes multiples : tournées, participations à des festivals, résidences, présences dans les volets culturels d’évènements, échanges entre artistes canadiens et étrangers et accords de réciprocité.

Marco Fortier (à droite de la photo) agent à la retraite de l’Agence Station Bleue – Agent de l’année – Pacific Contact 2019 (Colombie Britannique).

Un savoir-faire unique !

L’Agence Station Bleue est devenue au fil du temps une véritable référence en diffusion des arts de la scène. Son savoir-faire unique et son offre de services sur mesure lui confèrent son unicité. L’année 2020 est celle de son 20anniversaire.

Annick-Patricia Carrière et Gabriel Paré, cofondateurs et associés de l’Agence Station Bleue, devant le Suntory Hall À Tokyo, le 6 septembre 2019, à l’occasion du concert du pianiste Charles Richard-Hamelin.

 

Prix et nominations reçus

2019 Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2019 Spectacle Les 4 Saisons d’André Gagnon
2019 Agent of the Year Prix décerné à Marco Fortier par Pacific Contact
2017 Nomination Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2016 (BJM/Ballets Jazz de Montréal)
2016 Nomination Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2016 (Quatuor Alcan)
2014 Agente de l'année Prix décerné à Annick-Patricia Carrière par Ontario Contact
2013 Nomination Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2013 (Marie-Josée Lord)
2012 Agente de l’année Prix décerné à Annick-Patricia Carrière par CAPACOA
2011 Agence de l’année Prix décerné par l’Atlantic Presenters Association à Contact East
2010 Agence de l’année Prix décerné par le BC Touring Council à Pacific Contact
2009 Certificate of Honour Décerné par le China Shangaï International Arts Festival
2009 Prix RIDEAU Tournée 2009 Tournée Lizt Alfonso Dance Cuba